Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University Modernization

Workday Security Requests

Updating your roles

If an employee needs to add, update, or otherwise change their Workday security roles in order to perform their position’s duties, they may work with their manager or supervisor to request a change to security assignments. In Workday, changes to security assignments are made by the area’s Security Partner, who is responsible for reviewing and approving additions and updates to area employees’ security roles. Here’s how employees, managers, and Security Partners work together to change to start the process of updating an employee’s security role assignments.

Note: Assignment of all grant-related security roles is handled internally through SPS. Instead of using the security request process for grant roles, please fill out this form.

Step 1: The employee notifies their supervisor of a security issue. Step 2: The supervisor works with the employee to determine if a change is needed. If so, they complete a security change request form, and submit it to their area Security Partner. 3: The Security Partner reviews the form, and approves or denies it. If approved, they perform a Security Access Request in Workday. if denied, they notify the supervisor with their reasoning.

For a list of area/department Security Partners, please search the table below.

GS- WSUSP000319Adam Williamsadam.williams@wsu.edu
AthleticsSP000808Anne McCoyamccoy@wsu.edu
Financial ServicesSP000191Ashley Matsonashley.matson@wsu.edu
Integrative Psychology and NeuroscienceSP000089Becky Mortonbmorton@wsu.edu
College of EducationSP000107Bev Rhoadesbevr@wsu.edu
AthleticsSP000808Brandy Wiserbwiser@wsu.edu
Elson S. Floyd College of MedicineSP001349Brett Oglesbeeboglesbee@wsu.edu
Center for Reproductive BiologySP002388Carolyn Emerson-Farremersonc@wsu.edu
University Marketing and CommunicationsSP001458Carrie Johnsonc.johnson@wsu.edu
Alumni RelationsSP001698Carrie Johnsonc.johnson@wsu.edu
CAHNRSSP001511Chris S. Johnsonchris.s.johnson@wsu.edu
Office of the PresidentSP001390Christine Hoytchristine.hoyt@wsu.edu
College of NursingSP001676Cynthia Smutnycynthia.smutny@wsu.edu
WSU Tri-CitiesSP001510Damien Sinnottdamien.sinnott@wsu.edu
Information Technology ServicesSP001331David Whelchelwhelchel@wsu.edu
Information Technology ServicesSP001331Dawn Barnarddbarnard@wsu.edu
Voiland College of Engineering and ArchitectureSP001461Denise Faerberdfaerber@wsu.edu
WSU VancouverSP001051Diane Xiongdiane.xiong@wsu.edu
EnrollmentSP000933Don Holbrookholbrook@wsu.edu
Provost and Executive Vice PresidentSP001621Don Holbrookholbrook@wsu.edu
Voiland College of Engineering and ArchitectureSP001461Donna Clarkdonnac@wsu.edu
Veterinary Microbiology and PathologySP002957, SP002361Dorri Guettingerdguetting@wsu.edu
Edward R. Murrow College of CommunicationSP000070Doug Krehbieldoug.krehbiel@wsu.edu
Student EngagementSP001527Ellen B. Taylorellen.b.taylor@wsu.edu
Student InvolvementSP001528Ellen B. Taylorellen.b.taylor@wsu.edu
CAHNRSSP001511Esther Tate Kruseetate@wsu.edu
Center for Reproductive BiologySP002388, SP000202Greg Fehrsgfehrs@wsu.edu
WSU SpokaneSP000059Gretchen Eakereakerg@wsu.edu
Government RelationsSP000347Heather Yockeyhyockey@wsu.edu
WSU EverettSP000355Heather Yockeyhyockey@wsu.edu
Office of the PresidentSP001390Heather Yockeyhyockey@wsu.edu
CAHNRSSP001511Heidi Clarkeheidi.kittelmann@wsu.edu
Compliance and Risk ManagementSP002160Holly Ashkannejhadholly.ashkannejhad@wsu.edu
International ProgramsSP001733Jami Cappsjami.capps@wsu.edu
CAHNRSSP001511Jennifer Jansenjjansen@wsu.edu
Community/Equity and Inclusive ExcellenceSP001628Jennifer Nolanjennifer.nolan@wsu.edu
Human Relations and DiversitySP001629Jennifer Nolanjennifer.nolan@wsu.edu
Campus Life/Dean of StudentsSP000443, SP000444Jill Creightonjill.creighton@wsu.edu
Division of Student AffairsSP000445Jill Creightonjill.creighton@wsu.edu
University DevelopmentSP001504Jon Derek Croteaujonderek.croteau@wsu.edu
University DevelopmentSP001504Juan Zavalajzavala@wsu.edu
Facilities Information Resource MgtSP000035Kate Kamerrerkamerrer@wsu.edu
Facilities Information Resource MgtSP000035Kate Kamerrerkamerrer@wsu.edu
Facilities Services Capital Maintenance and ConstructionSP000523Kate Kamerrerkamerrer@wsu.edu
Supply Management ServicesSP000801Kate Kamerrerkamerrer@wsu.edu
Assoc VP Facilities ServicesSP000985Kate Kamerrerkamerrer@wsu.edu
Facilities Administration/Custodial/Plant Svs and Waste MgtSP001601Kate Kamerrerkamerrer@wsu.edu
Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Lab (WADDL)SP000041,
SP000062,
SP000752,
SP001439,
SP001679,
SP001720,
SP002039,
SP002150,
SP002151,
SP002152,
SP002154
Kathleen Hagenkhagen@wsu.edu
Veterinary Clinical SciencesSP000224,
SP001723, SP002635
Kathryn Dahmendahmen@wsu.edu
Veterinary Teaching HospitalSP002955Kathryn Dahmendahmen@wsu.edu
Budget OfficeSP002499Kelley Westhoffkwesthoff@wsu.edu
VP for Finance and AdministrationSP001441Lana Redmanredmanl@wsu.edu
SafetySP001785Lana Redmanredmanl@wsu.edu
School of Molecular BiosciencesSP001776Laurilee Kramerlkramer@wsu.edu
Academic Outreach and InnovationSP001715Leslie Thompsonlesliet@wsu.edu
Dining AdminSP000349Linda McDermottlmcdermott@wsu.edu
Finance/HR and OperationsSP000350Linda McDermottlmcdermott@wsu.edu
HousingSP000351Linda McDermottlmcdermott@wsu.edu
Student AffairsSP001630, SP001725Linda McDermottlmcdermott@wsu.edu
Dining AdminSP000349Lisa Blumensheinlisa_b@wsu.edu
Finance/HR and OperationsSP000350Lisa Blumensheinlisa_b@wsu.edu
HousingSP000351Lisa Blumensheinlisa_b@wsu.edu
Student EngagementSP001527Lisa Blumensheinlisa_b@wsu.edu
Community/Equity and Inclusive ExcellenceSP001628Lisa Blumensheinlisa_b@wsu.edu
Human Relations and DiversitySP001629Lisa Blumensheinlisa_b@wsu.edu
Student AffairsSP001630, SP001725Lisa Blumensheinlisa_b@wsu.edu
CAHNRSSP001511Lisa Brucelisa-bruce@wsu.edu
WHITCOMSP001563Lisa Strengelstrenge@wsu.edu
Dining AdminSP000349Loretta Dragoodragoo@wsu.edu
Finance/HR and OperationsSP000350Loretta Dragoodragoo@wsu.edu
HousingSP000351Loretta Dragoodragoo@wsu.edu
Student AffairsSP001630, SP001725Loretta Dragoodragoo@wsu.edu
WSU SpokaneSP000059Margaret Holtma.holt@wsu.edu
Office of ResearchSP001231Mary Boydmary.boyd@wsu.edu
Financial ServicesSP000191Matthew Skinnerskinnerm@wsu.edu
Center for Reproductive BiologySP002388, SP000202Michelle Martinezmsmartinez@wsu.edu
College of Arts and SciencesSP001717Nancy Liralira@wsu.edu
WSU Tri-CitiesSP001510Ray Whiteray.white@wsu.edu
Paul G. Allen School for Global Animal HealthSP001407Rebecca Manningmanningr@wsu.edu
Carson College of BusinessSP001310Rita Whitcombrwhitcomb@wsu.edu
WSU Tri-CitiesSP001510Roberta Stancorobin.stanco@wsu.edu
Real Estate ServicesSP000245Ryan Goodellryan.goodell@wsu.edu
College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical SciencesSP000966Sarah Kohlerskohler@wsu.edu
Dining AdminSP000349Sean M. Greenesmgreene@wsu.edu
Finance/HR and OperationsSP000350, SP002054Sean M. Greenesmgreene@wsu.edu
HousingSP000351Sean M. Greenesmgreene@wsu.edu
Student AffairsSP001630, SP001725Sean M. Greenesmgreene@wsu.edu
Supervisory Organization (Area/Department) NameSupervisory Organization IDSecurity PartnerEmail Address
LibrariesSP000816Susan Lundquistcarrico@wsu.edu
Center for Reproductive BiologySP002388, SP000202Tessi Frytessifry@wsu.edu
Paul G. Allen School for Global Animal HealthSP001407Thuy-Trang Voulgarakistrang1.nguyen@wsu.edu
VP for Finance and AdministrationSP001441Victoria Murrayvmurray@wsu.edu
SafetySP001785Victoria Murrayvmurray@wsu.edu
SafetySP001785Willard Gardnerwgardner@wsu.edu