Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University Modernization

Workday Security Requests

Updating your roles

If an employee needs to add, update, or otherwise change their Workday security roles in order to perform their position’s duties, they may work with their manager or supervisor to request a change to security assignments. In Workday, changes to security assignments are made by the area’s Security Partner, who is responsible for reviewing and approving additions and updates to area employees’ security roles. Here’s how employees, managers, and Security Partners work together to change to start the process of updating an employee’s security role assignments.

Note: Assignment of all grant-related security roles is handled internally through SPS. Instead of using the security request process for grant roles, please fill out this form.

Step 1: The employee notifies their supervisor of a security issue. Step 2: The supervisor works with the employee to determine if a change is needed. If so, they complete a security change request form, and submit it to their area Security Partner. 3: The Security Partner reviews the form, and approves or denies it. If approved, they perform a Security Access Request in Workday. if denied, they notify the supervisor with their reasoning.

For a list of area/department Security Partners, please search the table below.

Security PartnerEmailSupervisory Organization
Adam Christopher Williamsadam.williams@wsu.eduSP000202 College of Veterinary Medicine (Dori Borjesson)

SP002388 Center for Reproductive Biology (Jon Michael Oatley)
Allyson Loryn Kincaidaly.kincaid@wsu.eduSP001715 Academic Outreach and Innovation (David Randall Cillay)
Anne R McCoyamccoy@wsu.eduSP000808 Athletics (Patrick Chun)
Ashley Robin Matsonashley.matson@wsu.eduSP000191 AVP for Business and Financial Services (Matthew A Skinner)
Beverly Rhoadesbevr@wsu.eduSP000107 College of Education (Michael Steven Trevisan)
Brett L Oglesbeeboglesbee@wsu.eduSP001349 Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine (John M Tomkowiak)
Carolyn Marie Emerson-Farremersonc@wsu.eduSP002388 Center for Reproductive Biology (Jon Michael Oatley)
Carrie Kathleen Johnsonc.johnson@wsu.eduSP001458 University Marketing and Communications (Phil Weiler)

SP001698 Alumni Relations (Tim Pavish)
Chris Scott Johnsonchris.s.johnson@wsu.eduSP001511 CAHNRS (Richard T Koenig)
Christine Rae Hoytchristine.hoyt@wsu.eduSP001390 Office of the President (Kirk Schulz)
Dan Jendrodjendro@wsu.eduSP000358 Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology (Kelly A Brayton)
David L. Whelchelwhelchel@wsu.eduSP001331 Information Technology Services (Sasi Pillay)
Dawn Marie Barnarddbarnard@wsu.eduSP001504 University Advancement (Michael C Connell)
Denise A Faerberdfaerber@wsu.eduSP001461 Voiland College of Engineering and Architecture (Mary Rezac)
Diane N Xiongdiane.xiong@wsu.eduSP001051 Vancouver (Mel Netzhammer)
Donald E Holbrookholbrook@wsu.eduSP000933 Enrollment (Saichi Travis Oba)

SP001621 Provost and Executive Vice President (Elizabeth Chilton)
Donna F Clarkdonnac@wsu.eduSP001461 Voiland College of Engineering and Architecture (Mary Rezac)
Doug Wynn Krehbieldoug.krehbiel@wsu.eduSP000070 The Edward R. Murrow College Of Communication (Bruce E Pinkleton)
Dr Jill L. Creightonjill.creighton@wsu.eduSP000443 Campus Life / Dean of Students (Dr Jill L. Creighton)

SP000444 Dean of Students (Dr Jill L. Creighton)

SP000445 Division of Student Affairs (Dr Jill L. Creighton)

SP003327 Health Promotions (Dr Jill L. Creighton)
Ellen Baldwin Taylorellen.b.taylor@wsu.eduSP001527 Student Engagement (Ellen Baldwin Taylor)

SP001528 Student Involvement (Ellen Baldwin Taylor)
Esther Kruseetate@wsu.eduSP001511 CAHNRS (Richard T Koenig)
Gretchen L Eakereakerg@wsu.eduSP000059 Spokane (Daryll B DeWald)
Heather L Yockeyhyockey@wsu.eduSP000347 Government Relations (Colleen Elizabeth Kerr)

SP000355 Everett (Paul E Pitre)

SP001390 Office of the President (Kirk Schulz)
Heidi Clarkeheidi.kittelmann@wsu.eduSP001511 CAHNRS (Richard T Koenig)
Holly C Ashkannejhadholly.ashkannejhad@wsu.eduSP002160 Compliance and Risk Management (Holly C Ashkannejhad)
Jami Lynn Cappsjami.capps@wsu.eduSP001733 International Programs (Asif Javed Chaudhry)
Jennifer Amy Nolanjennifer.nolan@wsu.eduSP001628 Community/Equity and Inclusive Excellence (Jennifer Amy Nolan)

SP001629 Human Relations and Diversity (Jennifer Amy Nolan)
Jennifer Louise Jansenjjansen@wsu.eduSP001511 CAHNRS (Richard T Koenig)
Joe Hardy Merrilljoem@wsu.eduSP000319 GS - WSU (Lisa M Gloss)
Jon Derek Croteaujonderek.croteau@wsu.eduSP001504 University Advancement (Michael C Connell)
Juan Manuel Zavalajzavala@wsu.eduSP001504 University Advancement (Michael C Connell)
Kathleen Fae Kamerrerkamerrer@wsu.eduSP000035 Facilities Information Resource Mgt (Irving Don Hulst)

SP000523 Facilities Services Capital Maintenance and Construction (Joseph C Kline)

SP000801 Supply Management Services (Craig Cole)

SP000985 Assoc VP Facilities Services (Olivia Owyong Yang)

SP001601 Facilities Administration/Custodial/Plant Svs and Waste Mgt (Kathleen Fae Kamerrer)
Kathleen Gail Hagenkhagen@wsu.eduSP000041 Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Lab/WADDL (Timothy V Baszler)

SP000062 Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Lab/WADDL (Nadine Sullivan Timm)

SP000752 Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Lab/WADDL (Cassie Jo Leonard)

SP001439 Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Lab/WADDL (Claire Rose Burbick)

SP001679 Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Lab/WADDL (David Michael Deavila)

SP001720 Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Lab/WADDL (Kathleen Gail Hagen)

SP002039 Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Lab/WADDL (Kevin Snekvik (Inherited))

SP002150 Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Lab/WADDL (Kevin Snekvik)

SP002151 Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Lab/WADDL (Kevin Snekvik)

SP002152 Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Lab/WADDL (Becca Wolking)

SP002154 Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Lab/WADDL (Scott A Bullers)
Kathryn Lynn Dahmendahmen@wsu.eduSP000224 Veterinary Clinical Sciences (Debra C Sellon)

SP001723 Veterinary Clinical Sciences (William Scott Dernell)

SP002635 Veterinary Clinical Sciences (Robert Hamilton Mealey)

SP002955 Veterinary Teaching Hospital (Raelynn K Farnsworth)
Kelley Westhoffkwesthoff@wsu.eduSP002499 Budget Office (Kelley Westhoff)
Lana Marie Redmanredmanl@wsu.eduSP001441 VP for Finance and Administration (Stacy Moana Pearson)

SP001785 Safety (Willard Boyd Gardner)
Laurilee Marie Kramerlkramer@wsu.eduSP001776 School of Molecular Biosciences (Michael D Griswold)
Linda Aimee McDermottlmcdermott@wsu.eduSP000349 Dining Admin (Sean Michael Greene)

SP000350 Student Affairs Facilities and Operations (Sean Michael Greene)

SP001630 Student Affairs (Jennifer Amy Nolan)

SP001725 Student Affairs (Ellen Baldwin Taylor)

SP003327 Health Promotions (Dr Jill L. Creighton)

SP003328 Administrative Services Information Systems-ASIS (Linda Aimee McDermott)

SP003330 Student Food Pantry (Lucila Loera)
Lisa Brucelisa-bruce@wsu.eduSP001511 CAHNRS (Richard T Koenig)
Lisa J Strengelstrenge@wsu.eduSP001563 WHITCOM (Wendy Susan Berrett)
Lisa L Blumensheinlisa_b@wsu.eduSP000349 Dining Admin (Sean Michael Greene)

SP000350 Student Affairs Facilities and Operations (Sean Michael Greene)

SP001527 Student Engagement (Ellen Baldwin Taylor)

SP001628 Community/Equity and Inclusive Excellence (Jennifer Amy Nolan)

SP001629 Human Relations and Diversity (Jennifer Amy Nolan)

SP001630 Student Affairs (Jennifer Amy Nolan)

SP001725 Student Affairs (Ellen Baldwin Taylor)

SP003327 Health Promotions (Dr Jill L. Creighton)

SP003328 Administrative Services Information Systems-ASIS (Linda Aimee McDermott)

SP003330 Student Food Pantry (Lucila Loera)
Loretta Palmer Dragoodragoo@wsu.eduSP000349 Dining Admin (Sean Michael Greene)

SP000350 Student Affairs Facilities and Operations (Sean Michael Greene)

SP001630 Student Affairs (Jennifer Amy Nolan)

SP001725 Student Affairs (Ellen Baldwin Taylor)

SP003328 Administrative Services Information Systems-ASIS (Linda Aimee McDermott)
Margaret A Holtma.holt@wsu.eduSP000059 Spokane (Daryll B DeWald)
Mary J Boydmary.boyd@wsu.eduSP001231 Office of Research (Christopher Keane)
Matthew A Skinnerskinnerm@wsu.eduSP000191 AVP for Business and Financial Services (Matthew A Skinner)
Mayra Jazmin Youngmayra.young@wsu.eduSP000319 GS - WSU (Lisa M Gloss)
Michelle S Martinezmsmartinez@wsu.eduSP000202 College of Veterinary Medicine (Dori Borjesson)

SP002388 Center for Reproductive Biology (Jon Michael Oatley)
Nancy Marie Liralira@wsu.eduSP001717 College of Arts and Sciences (Todd Wayne Butler)
Rebecca Ann Manningmanningr@wsu.eduSP001407 Paul G. Allen School for Global Animal Health (Thomas Hardin Kawula)
Rebecca Joann Mortonbmorton@wsu.eduSP000089 Integrative Physiology and Neuroscience (Shane Therese Hentges, Steve Simasko)
Rita I Whitcombrwhitcomb@wsu.eduSP001310 Carson College of Business (Chip Hunter)
Robin Stancorobin.stanco@wsu.eduSP001510 Tri-Cities (Sandra D Haynes)
Ryan Highsmith Goodellryan.goodell@wsu.eduSP000245 Real Estate and Business Ops (Ryan Highsmith Goodell)
Sarah Stebbins Kohlerskohler@wsu.eduSP000966 College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences (Mark Edward Leid)

SP001676 College of Nursing (Mary Koithan)
Sean Michael Greenesmgreene@wsu.eduSP000349 Dining Admin (Sean Michael Greene)

SP000350 Student Affairs Facilities and Operations (Sean Michael Greene)

SP001630 Student Affairs (Jennifer Amy Nolan)

SP001725 Student Affairs (Ellen Baldwin Taylor)

SP002054 Student Affairs Finance/Personnel and Operations (Linda Aimee McDermott)
Susan Marie Lundquistcarrico@wsu.eduSP000816 Libraries (Joseph A Starratt)
Tessi Marie Frytessifry@wsu.eduSP000202 College of Veterinary Medicine (Dori Borjesson)

SP002388 Center for Reproductive Biology (Jon Michael Oatley)
Thuy-Trang Thi Voulgarakistrang1.nguyen@wsu.eduSP001407 Paul G. Allen School for Global Animal Health (Thomas Hardin Kawula)
Victoria Joanne Murrayvmurray@wsu.eduSP001441 VP for Finance and Administration (Stacy Moana Pearson)

SP001785 Safety (Willard Boyd Gardner)
Willard Boyd Gardnerwgardner@wsu.eduSP001785 Safety (Willard Boyd Gardner)