Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University Modernization

Workday Security Requests

Updating your roles

If an employee needs to add, update, or otherwise change their Workday security roles in order to perform their position’s duties, they may work with their manager or supervisor to request a change to security assignments. In Workday, changes to security assignments are made by the area’s Security Partner, who is responsible for reviewing and approving additions and updates to area employees’ security roles. Here’s how employees, managers, and Security Partners work together to change to start the process of updating an employee’s security role assignments.

Step 1: The employee notifies their supervisor of a security issue. Step 2: The supervisor works with the employee to determine if a change is needed. If so, they complete a security change request form, and submit it to their area Security Partner. 3: The Security Partner reviews the form, and approves or denies it. If approved, they perform a Security Access Request in Workday. if denied, they notify the supervisor with their reasoning.

For a list of area/department Security Partners, please search the table below.

Supervisory Organization (Area/Department) NameSupervisory Organization IDSecurity PartnerEmail Address
Academic Outreach & InnovationSP001715Leslie Thompsonlesliet@wsu.edu
Alumni RelationsSP001698Tim Pavishpavish@wsu.edu
Assoc VP Facilities ServicesSP000985Kathleen F. Kamerrerkamerrer@wsu.edu
AthleticsSP000808Anne McCoyamccoy@wsu.edu
AthleticsSP000808Brandy M Wiserbwiser@wsu.edu
Budget OfficeSP002499Kelley Westhoffkwesthoff@wsu.edu
CAHNRS Office of ResearchSP001511Chris S. Johnsonchris.s.johnson@wsu.edu
CAHNRS Office of ResearchSP001511Esther Tate Kruseetate@wsu.edu
CAHNRS Office of ResearchSP001511Heidi Clarkeheidi.kittelmann@wsu.edu
CAHNRS Office of ResearchSP001511Jennifer Louise Jansenjjansen@wsu.edu
CAHNRS Office of ResearchSP001511Lisa Brucelisa-bruce@wsu.edu
Campus LifeSP000443Jill Creightonjill.creighton@wsu.edu
Carson College of BusinessSP001310Rita Whitcombrwhitcomb@wsu.edu
Center for Reproductive BiologySP002388Carolyn Marie Emerson-Farremersonc@wsu.edu
Center for Reproductive BiologySP002388Greg Fehrsgfehrs@wsu.edu
Center for Reproductive BiologySP002388Michelle S. Martinezmsmartinez@wsu.edu
Center for Reproductive BiologySP002388Tessi Frytessifry@wsu.edu
Civil Rights Compliance & InvestigationsSP002160Holly Ashkannejhadholly.ashkannejhad@wsu.edu
College of Arts and SciencesSP001717Nancy Liralira@wsu.edu
College of EducationSP000107Beverly Rhoadesbevr@wsu.edu
College of NursingSP001676Cynthia Smutnycynthia.smutny@wsu.edu
College of PharmacySP000966Sarah S. Kohlerskohler@wsu.edu
College of Veterinary MedicineSP000202Tessi Frytessifry@wsu.edu
College of Veterinary MedicineSP000224Kathryn Dahmendahmen@wsu.edu
College of Veterinary MedicineSP001723Kathryn Dahmendahmen@wsu.edu
College of Veterinary MedicineSP002635Kathryn Dahmendahmen@wsu.edu
College of Veterinary MedicineSP002955Kathryn Dahmendahmen@wsu.edu
College of Veterinary MedicineSP000202Michelle S. Martinezmsmartinez@wsu.edu
College of Veterinary MedicineSP000202Greg Fehrsgfehrs@wsu.edu
Community EquitySP001628Jennifer Nolanjennifer.nolan@wsu.edu
Community EquitySP001628Lisa L Blumensheinlisa_b@wsu.edu
Dean of StudentsSP000444Jill Creightonjill.creighton@wsu.edu
Dining AdminSP000349Sean M. Greenesmgreene@wsu.edu
Dining AdminSP000349Linda Aimee McDermottlmcdermott@wsu.edu
Dining AdminSP000349Lisa L Blumensheinlisa_b@wsu.edu
Dining AdminSP000349Loretta Palmer Dragoodragoo@wsu.edu
Division of Student AffairsSP000445Jill Creightonjill.creighton@wsu.edu
Edward R. Murrow College of CommunicationSP000070Doug Krehbieldoug.krehbiel@wsu.edu
Elson S. Floyd College of MedicineSP001349Brett Oglesbeeboglesbee@wsu.edu
EnrollmentSP000933Donald E Holbrookholbrook@wsu.edu
Facilities Administration/Custodial/Plant Svs and Waste MgtSP001601Kathleen F. Kamerrerkamerrer@wsu.edu
Facilities Information ResourceSP000035Kathleen F. Kamerrerkamerrer@wsu.edu
Facilities ServicesSP000523Kathleen F. Kamerrerkamerrer@wsu.edu
Finance and AdministrationSP001441Victoria Murrayvmurray@wsu.edu
Finance and AdministrationSP001441Lana Redmanredmanl@wsu.edu
Finance HR & OperationsSP000350Sean M. Greenesmgreene@wsu.edu
Finance HR & OperationsSP002054Sean M. Greenesmgreene@wsu.edu
Finance HR & OperationsSP000350Linda Aimee McDermottlmcdermott@wsu.edu
Finance HR & OperationsSP000350Lisa L Blumensheinlisa_b@wsu.edu
Finance HR & OperationsSP000350Loretta Palmer Dragoodragoo@wsu.edu
Financial ServicesSP000191Matthew A. Skinnerskinnerm@wsu.edu
Financial ServicesSP000191Ashley Matsonashley.matson@wsu.edu
Government RelationsSP000347Heather Yockeyhyockey@wsu.edu
GS- WSUSP000319Adam C. Williamsadam.williams@wsu.edu
HousingSP000351Sean M. Greenesmgreene@wsu.edu
HousingSP000351Linda Aimee McDermottlmcdermott@wsu.edu
HousingSP000351Lisa L Blumensheinlisa_b@wsu.edu
HousingSP000351Loretta Palmer Dragoodragoo@wsu.edu
Human Relations and DiversitySP001629Jennifer Nolanjennifer.nolan@wsu.edu
Human Relations and DiversitySP001629Lisa L Blumensheinlisa_b@wsu.edu
Information Technology ServicesSP001331Dawn Barnarddbarnard@wsu.edu
Integrative Psychology and NeuroscienceSP000089Becky Mortonbmorton@wsu.edu
International ProgramsSP001733Jami Cappsjami.capps@wsu.edu
LibrariesSP000816Susan M. Lundquistcarrico@wsu.edu
Office of ResearchSP001231Mary Joy Boydmary.boyd@wsu.edu
Office of the PresidentSP001390Heather Yockeyhyockey@wsu.edu
Office of the PresidentSP001390Christine Rae Hoytchristine.hoyt@wsu.edu
Paul G. Allen School for Global Animal HealthSP001407Rebecca Manningmanningr@wsu.edu
Paul G. Allen School for Global Animal HealthSP001407Thuy-Trang Voulgarakistrang1.nguyen@wsu.edu
Provost and Executive Vice PresidentSP001621Donald E Holbrookholbrook@wsu.edu
Real Estate ServicesSP000245Ryan Goodellryan.goodell@wsu.edu
SafetySP001785Willard B. Gardnerwgardner@wsu.edu
SafetySP001785Victoria Murrayvmurray@wsu.edu
SafetySP001785Lana Redmanredmanl@wsu.edu
School of Molecular BiosciencesSP001776Laurilee Kramerlkramer@wsu.edu
SpokaneSP000059Gretchen L Eakereakerg@wsu.edu
SpokaneSP000059Margaret A Holtma.holt@wsu.edu
Student AffairsSP001630Sean M. Greenesmgreene@wsu.edu
Student AffairsSP001725Sean M. Greenesmgreene@wsu.edu
Student AffairsSP001630Linda Aimee McDermottlmcdermott@wsu.edu
Student AffairsSP001630Lisa L Blumensheinlisa_b@wsu.edu
Student AffairsSP001630Loretta Palmer Dragoodragoo@wsu.edu
Student AffairsSP001725Linda Aimee McDermottlmcdermott@wsu.edu
Student AffairsSP001725Lisa L Blumensheinlisa_b@wsu.edu
Student AffairsSP001725Loretta Palmer Dragoodragoo@wsu.edu
Student EngagementSP001527Ellen B. Taylorellen.b.taylor@wsu.edu
Student EngagementSP001527Lisa L Blumensheinlisa_b@wsu.edu
Student InvolvementSP001528Ellen B. Taylorellen.b.taylor@wsu.edu
Supply Management ServicesSP000801Kathleen F. Kamerrerkamerrer@wsu.edu
University DevelopmentSP001504Jon Derek Croteaujonderek.croteau@wsu.edu
University DevelopmentSP001504Juan Manuel Zavalajzavala@wsu.edu
University Marketing and CommunicationsSP001458Carrie Kathleen Johnsonc.johnson@wsu.edu
Veterinary Microbiology and PathologySP002957, SP002050, SP002361, SP002362, SP002363, SP002364, SP002365, SP002366, SP002367, SP001940, SP002032, SP002357, SP002358, SP002359, SP000777, SP001478, SP001541, SP001613, SP001677, SP001882, SP000711, SP000857, SP000879, SP000972, SP001266, SP001419, SP000637, SP000358Dorri Guettingerdguetting@wsu.edu
Voiland College of Engineering and ArchitectureSP001461Denise Faerberdfaerber@wsu.edu
Voiland College of Engineering and ArchitectureSP001461Donna F Clarkdonnac@wsu.edu
Washington Animal Disease Diagnositc Lab (WADDL)SP000752, SP001720, SP002039, SP000062, SP002151, SP002152, SP002154, SP000041, SP001439, SP001679, SP002150Kathleen Hagenkhagen@wsu.edu
WHITCOMSP001563Lisa J Strengelstrenge@wsu.edu
WSU North Puget Sound at EverettSP000355Heather Yockeyhyockey@wsu.edu
WSU Tri-CitiesSP001510Damien Sinnottdamien.sinnott@wsu.edu
WSU Tri-CitiesSP001510Roberta Stancorobin.stanco@wsu.edu
WSU Tri-CitiesSP001510Ray Whiteray.white@wsu.edu
WSU VancouverSP001051Terresa Watsontrwatson@wsu.edu